Join the Upcoming February Gradescope Workshop Series - Canvas
Skip to main content

Join the Upcoming February Gradescope Workshop Series

Gradescope

Join Gradescope for an online workshop series and learn how instructors use Gradescope. This series will cover all Gradescope assignment types and course formats, including the LMS workflow. In the sessions we’ll offer guidance on the delivery of assignments that are hand written, fully online, and a combination of the two. Instructors, TAs, and grading staff are encouraged to attend.

Available Sessions:

  • Gradescope for In-Person Teaching
    • Friday, February 11, 9am PT / 12pm ET
    • Tuesday, February 22, 11am PT / 2pm ET
  • Gradescope for Online and Hybrid Teaching
    • Thursday, February 17, 11am PT / 2pm ET
    • Wednesday, February 23, 10am PT / 1pm ET
  • Gradescope for Computer Science
    • Wednesday, February 16, 9am PT / 12pm ET
  • Gradescope for Existing Users
    • Thursday, February 24, 12pm PT / 3pm ET
  • Using Gradescope in Canvas
    • Friday, February 18, 9am PT / 12pm ET

Register for Gradescope Workshops and reserve your spot

Recording of the session will be shared with all registrants. So please feel free to register even if you can’t make it to the live session.

More About Gradescope

Gradescope is a feedback and assessment tool that reduces the time associated with grading exams, homework, and other assignments.  It enables instructors and graders to give more timely feedback, resulting in improved learning outcomes. Dynamic rubrics help streamline grading while increasing grading consistency. AI-assisted grading allows instructors to automatically group similar answers and grade all the answers in each group at once. Gradescope also helps with grading programming assignments at scale and can automatically grade printed bubble sheets. You can learn more and create a Gradescope account with your Rutgers NetID or through the Canvas integration.