Turnitin Scheduled Maintenance on July 13, 2019 - Canvas
Skip to main content

Turnitin Scheduled Maintenance on July 13, 2019

Turnitin

Turnitin services will be unavailable on July 13, 2019.  This includes Turnitin, Feedback Studio for iOS, Canvas Plagiarism Framework, iThenticate, and WriteCheck services available on the Turnitin website and integrations in Canvas.

To ensure that services remain stable, particularly during high submission periods, this maintenance will include several hardware updates and performance improvements.

When will services be unavailable?

  • PDT July 13 08:00- 16:00
  • EDT July 13 11:00 – 19:00
  • BST July 13 16:00 – 00:00
  • AEST July 14 01:00 – 09:00

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you’ll be affected.

How will you be affected?

Users will be unable to submit and grade during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Thanks for your patience!

Stay up to date with Turnitin system status by following @TurnitinStatus on Twitter.