Turnitin Maintenance Event on August 1, 2020, from 11 AM through 5 PM EDT - Canvas
Skip to main content

Turnitin Maintenance Event on August 1, 2020, from 11 AM through 5 PM EDT

Turnitin

Turnitin will require a scheduled system maintenance on August 1, 2020, from 11 AM through 5 PM EDT.  During this time, services including Turnitin, Canvas Plagiarism Framework, Feedback Studio, and other services will be unavailable on the Turnitin website and integrations in Canvas.

Turnitin will be discontinuing support for Internet Explorer (IE) starting August 31, 2020. After August 31st, you will still be able to access Turnitin products using IE, but Turnitin products will no longer be updated to work seamlessly on the IE browser. Please begin accessing Turnitin with a different browser at your earliest convenience.

When will services be unavailable?

  • PST August 1 8:00 AM – 2:00 PM
  • EST August 2 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • BST August 2 4:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you’ll be affected.

How will you be affected?

Users will be unable to submit and grade during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Thanks for your patience!

Stay up to date with Turnitin system status by following @TurnitinStatus on Twitter.