Turnitin Maintenance on May 2, 2020 - Canvas
Skip to main content

Turnitin Maintenance on May 2, 2020

Turnitin

Turnitin will require an emergency maintenance window on May 2, 2020, from 11 AM through 3 PM EDT.  During this time, there may be an interruption to services including Turnitin, Canvas Plagiarism Framework, iThenticate, and WriteCheck services available on the Turnitin website and integrations in Canvas. The full window may not be needed but users should plan for the full duration.

When will services be unavailable?

  • PST May 2 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
  • EST April 22 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • BST April 22 2:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you’ll be affected.

How will you be affected?

Users will be unable to submit and grade during this maintenance window, so please ensure that any submission deadlines are adjusted to fall outside of the window.

Thanks for your patience!

Stay up to date with Turnitin system status by following @TurnitinStatus on Twitter.