Canvas: Scheduled Maintenance Starting on December 4, 2019 at 4:30 AM EDT (update) - Canvas
Skip to main content

Canvas: Scheduled Maintenance Starting on December 4, 2019 at 4:30 AM EDT (update)

This announcement has been updated with a new date and time.

Instructure, the parent company of Canvas, will perform a maintenance event on Rutgers Canvas on Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 4:30 AM EDT and lasting for up to 30 minutes. You may experience a short downtime during the maintenance period. This maintenance will increase the database resources available to Rutgers and help prevent database-related performance issues.

When will services be unavailable?

  • EDT – December 5, 2019 4:30-5 AM
  • CDT – December 5, 2019 3:30-4 AM
  • MDT – December 5, 2019 2:30-3 AM

Is your time zone not listed? Click here to find out when you will be affected.

How will you be affected?

While it is expected that any service outages will be of short duration, it is recommended that instructors alter assignment, quiz, and discussion due dates outside of the scheduled downtime.